D+U is uniquely qualified among architecture and urban design firms to address the complexities of place. The firm brings broad knowledge, international expertise, and individual attention to each selected project. The diverse design and research experience is unified by a commitment to design thinking as a key element in the quality of private and community life. However, the firm is less concerned with personal visions of design than with a commitment to give form to the specific needs of each client and to the possibilities offered by every problem. At an architectural scale, our work is based on design excellence, budget/program/project management, and environmental stewardship. At the urban scale, we believe this entails working alongside the many public and private agencies, community groups and consultants whose participation in land use and urban development ensures the viability and sustainability of any design proposal. Out of a collaborative process, D+U has shown that unique design solutions to the often-competing interests of architectural and urban development can be sensitively and thoughtfully executed.

Our distinctive approach to designing and implementing projects allows us to provide creative solutions that traditional urban design firms cannot. We continually seek new and better ways to fulfill the individual needs and preferences for their complete satisfaction. This strategy has allowed us to become trailblazers in the sustainable urban design industry. Our clients value us for the experience, energy, and personalized attention we bring to each project. We treasure the relationships that we are able to build as we work with them to bring their ideas from conception into reality.


Michael Conard RA NCARB

Founding Principal

conard@dplusu.com

 

Constance Sasso RA LEED AP

Project Manager

csasso@dplusu.com

Jihan Lew

Project Manager

jlew@dplusu.com

May Carino

Project Manager

mcarino@dplusu.com

Michelle Lederer

Project Manager

mlederer@dplusu.com

 

Paige Stevenson

Bookkeeper

pstevenson@dplusu.com

Aaron Edwards

Marketing / AR Manager

a.c.edwards@dplusu.com